Top 5 Countries Ruled by Dictatorship

Even today, where freedom is valued and respected, dictatorship governments exist. Power is concentrated in the hands of a single supreme ruler in a dictatorial government. In military dictatorships, the military has complete or substantial control over the government rather than a political clique. Russia, Equatorial New Guinea, and North Korea are examples of current dictatorships.

This is an alphabetic order list of countries, countries, and states ruled or ruled by a dictatorship. It includes information about every nation, such as the capital and the country’s official language or currency. You’ve come to the right place if you’re looking again for names of nations with dictatorship government agencies. 



The Taliban has failed to gain legitimacy — what can be done? | The Hill
Courtesy: The Hill

Afghanistan, officially known as the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, is landlocked in South and Central Asia. It is the 42nd most populated country in the world, with a population of 31 million. It is bounded south and east by Pakistan, west by Iran, north by Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Tajikistan, and northeast by China. It is the 41st most powerful country in the world, with a land area of 652,000 km2.



Algeria remains in crisis | Middle East Institute
Courtesy Middle East Institute

Algeria, formally recognized by the People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria, is a North African country on the Mediterranean coast. Algiers is the country’s capital and most populous city. Algeria is the tenth-largest country in the world, with a total area of 2,381,741 square kilometers, 90 percent of which is dry land, and the largest in the Arab world, Africa, and the Middle east.



Angola's José Eduardo dos Santos: The flawed 'architect of peace' - BBC News
Courtesy: BBC

Angola is a country in Southern Africa. Its official name is the Republic of Angola. It is Africa’s 7th biggest country, bounded on the south by Namibia, on the north by the Democratic Republic of the Congo, and on the east by Zambia; its west coast is on the Atlantic Ocean, and on Luanda is its state capital. Cabinda, an exclave province, shares borders with the Republic of the Congo and the Democratic Republic of the Congo.



Building on a Shaky Foundation - Corruptistan

Azerbaijan, officially known As the republic of Azerbaijan, is a Caucasus contiguous transcontinental presidential republic located at the crossroads of Eastern Europe and Western Asia. It is bounded to the east by the Caspian Sea, north by Russia, north by Georgia, west by Armenia, and south by Iran.



When and how did the Shias become the majority in Bahrain? - Quora
Courtesy: Quora

Formally recognized as the Kingdom of Bahrain, Bahrain is a small island country off the coast of the Persian Gulf. Bahrain’s most significant land mass is 55 kilometers long and 18 kilometers wide. Saudi Arabia is located to the west and linked to Bahrain via the King Fahd Causeway, while Iran is located 200 kilometers north. Qatar’s peninsula is to the southeast, across the Gulf of Bahrain.